Please Wait a Moment

Governance/Board of Bar Commissioners


The State Bar is governed by a 23-member Board of Bar Commissioners (BBC). The makeup of the BBC consists of 20 Commissioners elected by the membership representing New Mexico’s judicial districts; 1 Commissioner representing out-of-state members; 1 representative from the Senior Lawyers Division; 1 representative from the Young Lawyers Division; and 1 representative from the Paralegal Division. Click the picture to the right to learn more.

More Information About the BBC Submit an Inquiry to the President

View BBC Commissioner Bios Search for Commissioner Contact Info

Fourth and Eighth Judicial Districts

Fifth Judicial District

Ninth and Tenth Judicial Districts