Please Wait a Moment

NM Well-Being Committee

The NM Well-Being Committee was established in 2020 by the State Bar of New Mexico's Board of Bar Commissioners.

The NM Well-Being Committee is a standing committee of key stakeholders that encompass different areas of the legal community and cover state-wide location. All members have a well-being focus and concern with respect to the NM legal community. It is this committees goal to examine and create initiatives centered around wellness.  This includes mental, emotional, physical, and spiritual health and substance use struggles within the New Mexico legal community. The Wellness Committee will continue to follow the steps laid out in the National Task Force on Lawyer Well-Being.

View Our Wellness Resources

Confidential Helpline/Hotline Assistance

24 Hours Every Day

Judges: Call 505-420-8179 or 505-797-6091

Lawyers and Law Students: Call 505-228-1948

Free Employee Assistance Program: or 505-254-3555

What a Healthy Legal Community Looks Like

Upcoming Events from the NM Well-Being Committee:

  • May 24 - Free Zoom Presentation: An Honest Conversation About Mental Health: We Are All Exhausted

Register Here


  • May 31 - Attend the Well-Being Committee Meeting. Join the New Mexico Well-Being Committee for their next meeting on May 31, 2022 from 3 p.m. until 5 p.m. Email if you would like to join the meeting.

Upcoming Legal Well-Being in Action Podcast Release Dates:

Committee Roster

Sean Fitzpatrick – YLD and Chair 
Carla Martinez –Government                                                       
Pamela Moore – NMJLAP Director                                                               
Judge Henry Alaniz (Ret.)
– Judiciary and BBE                                       
Briggs Cheney – NMJLAP/Small Firm                                         
Tina Cruz –Solo Practice, and Northern District of NM                         
Lindsay Cutler - YLD and Public Interest                                 
Caitlin Dillion – Government/NMJLAP                                     
Tenessa Eakins – NMJLAP
Kelly Shane – Judicial Wellness Program                                                                                                  
Connie Flores - BBC and Southern District Of NM                                
Tomas Garcia -  BBC and Large Law Firms                                             
William Slease – Professional Development Program                                       
Anne Taylor – NM Disciplinary Board                                       
Richard Spinello – SBNM Executive Director                                         
Annie Swift – UNM SOL (Student)                                                             
Justice David K. Thomson - Judiciary                                        
Scott Price – LOPD                                                                          
Annette DeBois - Senior Lawyers Division                                             
Norman Gagne - JSC                                                                      
Erinna Atkins – BBC                                                                         
Joseph Haupt – Large Law Firms                                                                 
Christina Babcock – Paralegals Division
Christina Bustamante – UNM SOL (Student)                                         

2021 Annual Report



5121 Masthead St. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
PO Box 92860
Albuquerque, NM 87199-2860

866-588-9437 (fax)

Email Us