

Recognizing Excellence State Bar of New Mexico Presents Annual Awards

The State Bar of New Mexico presents the Annual Awards to those who have distinguished themselves or made exemplary contributions to the State Bar or legal profession over the last year. The following were recognized for excellence and service on August 11 during the 2022 Annual Meeting.

Distinguished Bar Service Award: Non-Lawyer



JUAN ABEYTA

Excellence in Well-Being Award



PAMELA MOORE

Judge Sarah M. Singleton Distinguished Service Award



MICHAEL P. FRICKE

Justice Pamela B. Minzner Professionalism Award



JUDGE: JAMES J. WECHSLER



ATTORNEY: QUENTIN P. RAY

Outstanding Legal Organization or Program Award



ORGANIZATION: POJOAQUE PUEBLO TRIBAL COURT

Accepted by Arthur Malone



PROGRAM: INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY PRO BONO FAIR

Ian Bezpalko (left), Svitlana Anderson, Jose Garcia, Jeff Albright and Justin Muehlmeyer

Outstanding Young Lawyer of the Year Award



LAUREN E. RILEY

Robert H. LaFollette Pro Bono Award



DARLENE T. GOMEZ *Pictured second from left*

Seth D. Montgomery Distinguished Judicial Service Award



JUDGE HENRY A. ALANIZ

Past Presidents

We were lucky to have 13 past presidents of the State Bar attend the Annual Meeting.



From left to right: Wesley Pool, Scotty Holloman, Hon. Henry Alaniz (ret.), Andrew Cloutier, David Hernandez, Jerry Dixon, Erika Anderson, Dan O'Brien, Dennis Jontz, Hon. Alan Torgerson (ret.), Jessica Perez, Carla Martinez, Charles Vigil, and President Carolyn Wolf.



President's Award

Each year, the president chooses an individual or individuals to honor for their service to the State Bar. President Carolyn Wolf chose to recognize Paula Tackett and Brenda Castello for their contributions and work with the NM Compilation Commission.