**Briggs Cheney** practices with Dixon Scholl Carrillo, PA in Albuquerque. His practice for 50 years has focused on the representation of lawyers in the civil and disciplinary arenas. He has been active in local, state, and national bars in all matters relating to lawyers and the legal profession and has been recognized for his efforts.

Jeannie Hunt is a civil litigation attorney with the law firm of Brant & Hunt, Attorneys. Ms. Hunt focuses her practice almost exclusively in the areas of legal and accounting malpractice defense. Ms. Hunt has served as Secretary of the New Mexico Women's Bar Association; Chair of the New Mexico State Bar's Lawyer's Professional Liability and Insurance Committee; and also serves on the New Mexico State Bar's Professional Development Program Advisory Committee and the Code of Professional Conduct Committee.

Jerry Dixon is a shareholder at Dixon•Scholl•Carrillo•P.A. and has practiced law for 41 years in the areas of professional malpractice defense, licensing, commercial and construction litigation, and business transactions. He was President of the State Bar of New Mexico in 2019 and currently services as Chair of the Lawyers Professional Liability and Insurance Committee and as Vice President of the NM Bar Foundation. He graduated from Texas Tech University School of Law. Jerry served as a visiting Professor of Law in 2012 at the University of National and World Economy in Sofia, Bulgaria and in 2015 at SouthWest University in Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria.

**Daymon Ely** graduated from Arizona State University School of Law and has represented only plaintiffs since 1984. Daymon has served as President of the New Mexico Trial Lawyers Association, President of the Trial Practice Section of the State Bar of New Mexico, Co-State Director of the Trial Lawyers for Public Justice, Chief Editor of the Trial Lawyers' Journal, and on a variety of law-related projects. He has served on community boards such as the Women's Community Association, Corrales Clean Air Task Force, Sandoval County Health Association, and Tricklock Theatre Company. In 2000, he was elected as a Sandoval County Commissioner and became the Commission's Chair in 2004. He was honored by the Trial Lawyers for Public Justice and received its national award for public justice achievement.